Unlinking a bank account
If you unlink a bank account, OkiOki will no longer have access to it and will no longer synchronise it. But the bank account will still exist in your overview of 'Accounts and cards'. Likewise, OkiOki will therefore not delete the associated transactions either.
You can unlink a bank account via the bank connection detail.
Deleting a bank account
If you choose to delete a bank account, it and its transactions will no longer be available in OkiOki. If the transactions are no longer available in OkiOki, documents that were linked to these transactions will also become 'orphans' again and appear on your to-do list.
You can delete a bank account via the bank connection detail. Or via the overview of 'Accounts and cards'.
When to choose to unlink versus to delete?
You unlink a bank account when it was relevant for your administration but is no longer relevant. The account is closed, for example. For your archive, it is important that this account and its associated transactions still remain available in OkiOki.
Deleting a bank account is usually done for bank accounts that have nothing to do with your administration. For example, you may have accidentally linked the wrong account. And so you can undo that. Usually, no documents are linked to these associated bank transactions.